Car's codes of Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan license plate index.

According to the decision of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 131 dated June 27, 2007, from October 01, 2008, the introduction of new car numbers in Uzbekistan began in order to ensure that national state numbers of motor vehicles comply with international requirements and standards, and combine them with an electronic registration and accounting system , as well as preventing their counterfeits and illegal use.

Old license plates were valid until January 1, 2013 (Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan on changing the deadlines for introducing new samples of state registration numbers of motor vehicles.).

New numbers are produced using a special technology that ensures the use of reflective coatings, stable and anti-corrosion metal alloys, as well as a high level of protection against counterfeiting. In the state numbers of motor vehicles belonging to departments and organizations, as well as citizens, first of all, the flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan is displayed. The background of license plates issued to vehicles of legal entities is white, and its edging, numbers and letters are black. On the left is the code of the territory, on the right side is the flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the letters UZ. The general view of the new state registration number of cars owned by individuals will be the same, the only difference is in the arrangement of letters. If in the license plates of legal entities there are three numbers and three letters one after the other, then on the signs of cars of individuals - one letter, then three numbers, and again two letters. On state registration numbers issued for cars of higher state bodies, government bodies and ministries, the state flag is first depicted, then three letters and three numbers, and there is no territorial code. The numbers use letters of the Latin alphabet from A to Z, with a special German font that makes falsification difficult. To distinguish zero from the letter "O", zero is written with a slot.

New car numbers of Uzbekistan for individuals

Types of state registration numbers issued to motor vehicles and their trailers.

Type Description View
Type I

State registration numbers are issued for cars of legal entities. The background of state registration numbers is white, edging, numbers and letters are black. On the left is the territory code, on the right side of the number is the flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the letters UZ).

Type II

State registration numbers are issued for cars of higher state bodies, government bodies and ministries. The background of state registration numbers is white, edging, numbers and letters are black. On the left side of the number is the flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Type III

State registration numbers are issued for cars of individuals. The background of state registration numbers is white, edging, numbers and letters are black. On the left is the territory code, on the right side of the number is the flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the letters UZ.

Type IV

State registration numbers of the series « cmd » are issued for one official vehicle of the heads of diplomatic missions, on the basis of a letter from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The background of state registration numbers is green, edging, numbers and letters are white.

Type V

State registration numbers of the series « D» issued on the basis of a letter from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: a) for personal vehicles of the heads of diplomatic and consular institutions (Ambassador Extraordinary, Charge d'Affaires, Consul General) and members of their families; b) for official and personal vehicles of diplomatic agents of diplomatic missions and members of their families. The background of state registration numbers is green, edging, numbers and letters are white.

Type VI

State registration numbers of the series « UN» issued on the basis of a letter from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: a) to personal vehicles of the heads of UN missions and UN specialized organizations and their families on the basis of accreditation by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs; b) official and personal vehicles of employees of UN missions and UN specialized organizations and personal vehicles of their family members on the basis of accreditation by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The background of state registration numbers is blue, edging, numbers and letters are white.

Type X

State registration numbers of the series « H» are issued to vehicles owned or rented by foreign citizens and stateless persons who permanently reside or temporarily stay in the Republic of Uzbekistan for personal, business, study or tourism purposes. The background of state registration numbers is yellow, edging, numbers and letters are black.

Type XI

Electric car numbers in Uzbekistan

From October 1, 2021, the issuance of special numbers for electric vehicles in Uzbekistan began. These numbers for electric vehicles will also be for legal entities. The main difference between numbers — the region code will be indicated on a green background. Until November 1, 2021, these plates for electric vehicles were issued (replaced) free of charge.

There are 25 types of new license plates in total. Here are only the most frequently encountered new car numbers on the streets of cities in Uzbekistan.

Distribution of territorial codes of state registration numbers issued to motor vehicles.

New territory code Old area code Area
Area (km2)
Population (persons) as of 01.01.21 Administrative center Number of registered cars for individuals (as of 01.01.21) Number of registered cars for individuals (as of 01.01.20)
01 - 09 10 / 30 Tashkent city 2 694 000 Tashkent 467 176 417 464
10 - 19 11 Tashkent region 15 600 2 975 900 Nurafshan city
(former Toytepa)
262 741 253 073
20 - 24 12 Syrdarya region 4 300 860 900 Gulistan city 60 803 50 474
25 - 29 13 Jizzakh region 21 400 1 410 500 Jizzakh city 72 530 70 397
30 - 39 14 Samarkand region 16 770 3 947 700 Samarqand city 323 586 311 997
40 - 49 15 Fergana region 6 800 3 820 000 Fergana city 276 558 243 230
50 - 59 16 Namangan region 7 440 2 867 500 Namangan city 180 367 161 165
60 - 69 17 Andijan region 4 240 3 188 100 Andijan city 192 944 179 625
70 - 74 18 Kashkadarya region 28 568 3 335 400 Karshi city 223 733 207 351
75 - 79 19 Surkhandarya region 20 100 2 680 800 Termez city 150 574 142 092
80 - 84 20 Buxoro viloyati 40 320 1 947 100 Bukhara city 180 478 178 377
85 - 89 21 Navoi region 111 000 1 013 600 Navoi city 75 039 79 825
90 - 94 22 Khorezm region 6 050 1 893 300 Urgench city 187 457 169 860
95 - 99 23 Republic of Karakalpakstan 166 560 1 923 700 Nukus city 113 140 115 021
Related links:

When reprinting or otherwise using it on the Internet, an active hyperlink to New license plates of Uzbekistan is required!

/en Download Form

Новые автомобильные номера Узбекистана, автомобильные коды Узбекистана

Индекс автомобильных номеров Узбекистана.

Согласно поставлению Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан № 131 от 27 июня 2007 г. с 01 октября 2008 началось внедрение новых автомобильных номеров в Узбекистане в целях обеспечения соответствия национальных государственных номеров автомототранспортных средств международным требованиям и стандартам, совмещения их с электронной системой регистрации и учета, а также предупреждения их подделок и незаконного использования.

    Старые автомобильные номера были действительны до 1 января 2013 г. (постановление Кабинет Министров Республики Узбекистана об изменении сроков ввода новых образцов государственных регистрационных номеров автомототранспортных средств.).

     Новые номера выпускаются по специальной технологии, обеспечивающей применение светоотражающих покрытий, устойчивых и антикоррозийных металлосплавов, а также высокий уровень защиты от подделок. В государственных номерах автомототранспортных средств, принадлежащих ведомствам и организациям, а также гражданам, прежде всего, отображается флаг Республики Узбекистан. Фон госномеров, выдаваемых транспорту юридических лиц, белый, а его окантовка, цифры и буквы - черного цвета. Слева значится код территории, с правой стороны - флаг Республики Узбекистан и буквы UZ. Таким же будет общий вид нового государственного регистрационного номера автомобилей, принадлежащих физическим лицам, отличие только - в расположении букв. Если в номерных знаках юридических лиц три цифры и три буквы располагаются одна за другой, то на знаках автомобилей физических лиц - одна буква, затем три цифры, и опять две буквы. На государственных регистрационных номерах, выдаваемых для автомобилей высших государственных органов, органов управления и министерств, изображен сначала государственный флаг, затем три буквы и три цифры, а территориальный код отсутствует. В номерах используются буквы латинского алфавита от А до Z, с специальным немецким шрифтом затрудняющий фальсификацию. Чтобы отличать нуль от буквы «О», нуль пишется с прорезью.

Новые автомобильные номера Узбекистана для физических лиц

    Типы государственных регистрационных номеров, выдаваемых автомототранспортным средствам и их прицепам

Тип Описание Вид
Тип I

Государственные регистрационные номера выдаются для автомобилей юридических лиц.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров белый, окантовка, цифры и буквы черного цвета. Слева код территории, с правой стороны номера флаг РУз и буквы UZ

Тип II

Государственные регистрационные номера выдаются для автомобилей высших государственных органов, органов управления и министерств.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров белый, окантовка, цифры и буквы черного цвета. С левой стороны номера флаг РУз

Тип III

Государственные регистрационные номера выдаются для автомобилей физических лиц.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров белый, окантовка, цифры и буквы черного цвета. Слева код территории, с правой стороны номера флаг РУз и буквы UZ :

Тип IV

Государственные регистрационные номера серии « CMD » выдаются на одно служебное автотранспортное средство руководителей дипломатических представительств, на основании письма МИД Республики Узбекистан.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров зелёный, окантовка, цифры и буквы белого цвета:
Тип V

Государственные регистрационные номера серии « D » выдаются на основании письма МИД: а) для личных автотранспортных средств глав дипломатических и консульских учреждений (Чрезвычайный Полномочный посол, поверенный в делах, Генеральный консул) и членов их семей; б) для служебных и личных автотранспортных средств дипломатических агентов дипломатических представительств и членов их семей.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров зелёный, окантовка, цифры и буквы белого цвета:

Тип VI

Государственные регистрационные номера серии « UN » выдаются на основании письма МИД: а) личным автотранспортным средствам глав представительств ООН и специализированных организаций ООН и членов их семей на основании аккредитации МИД; б) служебным и личным автотранспортным средствам сотрудников представительств ООН и специализированных организаций ООН и личным автотранспортным средствам членов их семей на основании аккредитации МИД.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров голубой, окантовка, цифры и буквы белого цвета:

Тип X

Государственные регистрационные номера серии « H » выдаются транспортным средствам, принадлежащим или арендованным иностранным гражданам и лицам без гражданства, которые постоянно проживают или временно пребывают в Республике Узбекистан по личным, служебным делам, в целях учёбы или туризма.

Фон государственных регистрационных номеров жёлтый, окантовка, цифры и буквы чёрного цвета:


    Всего существует 25 типов новых автомобильных номеров. Здесь приведены только наиболее часто встречаемые новые автомобильные номера на улицах городов Узбекистана.

    Распределение территориальных кодов государственных регистрационных номеров, выдаваемых автомототранспортным средствам.

Новый код
территории
Старый код
территории
Территория Площадь
(км2)
Население (чел.)
на 01.04.20
Административный
центр
Количество
зарегистрированных
автомобилей у физлиц
(на 01.01.20)
01 - 09 10 или 30 г. Ташкент   2 570 000 Ташкент 417 4646 
10 - 19 11 Ташкентская область 15 600 2 906 900 Нурафшан 253 073  
20 - 24 12 Сырдарьинская область 4 300 849 700 Гулистан 50 474
25 - 29 13 Джизакская область 21 400  1 388 500 Джизак 70 397 
30 - 39 14 Самаркандская область 16 770 3 892 500 Самарканд 311 997 
40 - 49 15 Ферганская область 6 800 3 766 000 Фергана  243 230
50 - 59 16 Наманганская область 7 440 2 821 900 Наманган  161 165
60 - 69 17 Андижанская область 4 240 3 139 800 Андижан  179 625
70 - 74 18 Кашкадарьинская область 28 568 3 293 600 Карши  207 351
75 - 79 19 Сурхандарьинская областьd 20 100 2 640 600 Термез 142 092 
80 - 84 20 Бухарская область 40 320 1 929 100  Бухара  178 377
85 - 89 21 Навоийская область 111 000 1 000 600 Навои 79 825 
90 - 94 22 Хорезмская область 6 050 1 872 200 Ургенч 169 860 
95 - 99 23 Республика Каракалпакистан 166 560 1 903 900 Нукус 115 021 

Ссылки по теме:
Действующая таблица штрафов за нарушение ПДД в Узбекистане.
Старые автомобильные номера в Узбекистане.

При перепечатке или другом использовании в сети интернет, активная гиперссылка на Новые автомобильные номера Узбекистана обязательна!