Tashkent - the capital of Uzbekistan

Tashkent (Uzbek: Toshkent) is the capital of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Automobile code of Tashkent: 01-09 (from 1998 to October 2008 the code was 10 and 30)
Coordinates: 41 degrees 16 minutes north latitude and 69 degrees 13 minutes east longitude.

Tashkent is located in the north-eastern part of the republic, in the valley of the river. Chirchik, at an altitude of 440-480 m above sea level. To the northeast of Tashkent, the snowy peaks of the Big and Small Chimgan, the spurs of the Tien Shan, are visible.

The history of Tashkent has been traced since the 2nd century BC. under various names: Shash, Chach, Binkent. The name Tashkent was first mentioned in the 11th century in the works of Beruni. On September 1-2, 2009, the celebration of the 2200th anniversary of the city of Tashkent took place in Tashkent.

As of the beginning of the twentieth century, about 200 thousand inhabitants (Uzbeks, Tatars, Russians, Jews and other nationalities) lived in Tashkent. The city had such educational institutions as: a men's gymnasium, a real school, a cadet corps, a women's gymnasium, a Mariinsky 4-class women's school, a private women's pro-gymnasium, two city 4-class men's schools, a trade and technical railway school and parish schools.

Historically, the conditional division of the city into two parts — old and new city. The old city was the center of handicraft and trade life, and the new city — industrial, formed on the site of gardens, fields and cottages. From 1930 to 1991 Tashkent (Uzbek. Toshkent) was the capital of the Uzbek SSR as part of the former USSR and the regional center of the Tashkent region, the fourth largest city in the Soviet Union with a population of up to 2 million people and the second in terms of area. Since September 1991 Tashkent has been the capital of independent Uzbekistan and the center of the Tashkent region.

Emblem of Tashkent

Emblem of Tashkent

At present, the area of the city of Tashkent is 432 km2 (432,000 hectares), taking into account the last expansion of the city on August 27, 2021. The population of Tashkent as of July 1, 2021 is more than 2,737.2 thousand people.

Tashkent is the political and economic center of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Tashkent - Mustaqillik Square Here are the residence of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis , the Senate of the Oliy Majlis, the Cabinet of Ministers, embassies of foreign states, public organizations, as well as the main departments of all ministries and departments of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Tashkent today is a large industrial center. 20% of products produced in the republic are in Tashkent. Many large and medium-sized enterprises of the republic are concentrated here. Aircraft, cotton pickers and cotton gins, tractors, compressors, excavators, televisions, etc. are produced in Tashkent.

Tashkent is a major railway junction, the center of a dense network of roads and air routes. All types of urban transport are well developed. Stations of the Tashkent Metro are distinguished by their beautiful decoration.

Tashkent is a large scientific center. The Academy of Sciences and its more than 40 research institutes, Academy of State and Social Construction under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Academy of Arts of Uzbekistan, more 40 higher education institutions.

Administratively, the city of Tashkent is divided into 12 districts

  • Uchtepa district - area 2,820 hectares or 28.2 km2
  • Bektemir district - area 3,357.7 hectares or 33.58 km2
  • Mirzo-Ulugbek district - area 5,526.6 hectares or 55.27 km2 + Ulugbek settlement 384 ha or 3.84 km2
  • Mirabad district - area 1 672 hectares or 16,72 km2
  • Sergeli district - area 4 841,1 hectares or 48,41 km2
  • Almazar (former Sobir Rakhimov) district - area 3,378 hectares or 33.78 km2
  • Chilanzar district - area 3,043 hectares or 30.46 km2
  • Shaikhontohur district - area 2,717 hectares or 27.17 km2
  • Yunusabad district - area 4,106 hectares or 41.06 km2
  • Yakkasaray district - area 1,399 hectares or 13.99 km2
  • Yashnabad (former Khamza) district - area 3,431 hectares or 34.31 km2
  • Yangihayot district - an area of ​​4,419.6 hectares or 44.2 km - was established in November 2020 in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan PP No. 4888 of 11/11/20. As part of the newly formed Yangikhayot district, 2,131.2 hectares were allocated from the city of Tashkent, and 2,288.4 hectares from the Tashkent region.

Tashkent map

Perhaps you will also be interested

At the XVIII plenary session of the Senate of the Oliy Majlis in August 2021, the issue of changing the boundaries of the Zangiata, Yukorichirchik, Urtachirchik and Kibray districts of the Tashkent region and the Sergeli, Bektemir, Mirzo-Ulugbek and Yashnabad districts of the city of Tashkent, as well as the Tashkent region and the city Tashkent.

The deputies made the following decisions:

Tashkent will expand due to:

  • Mahalley of Zangiota region: Chorbog, Belariq, Faizli, Zhaloyir, Nomdanak, Kumariq, Honobodtepa, Tarakkiyot, Korasuv, Honobod, Kushbegi, Sohibkor, Istiklol and Nurafshon with a total area of ​​1,827.1 ha. They will become part of the Sergeli district of Tashkent.
  • Mahalley of Yukorichirchik district: Gulbog and Yik ota with a total area of ​​490 ha. They will become part of the Bektemir district of Tashkent.
  • Mahalley of Urtachirchik district: Bektemir, Nurafshon, Namuna, Yangi khayot, Alisher Navoiy with a total area of ​​1,134.2 ha. They will also become part of the Bektemir district of Tashkent.
  • Mahalley of Kibray region: Geophysics, Alisherobod, Chingeldi, Dustlik, Tarakkiyot, Barkamol, Bogishamol, Vatanparvar, Amir Temur, Mevazor, Gulbog, Gulzor-1, Pastki Yuz with a total area of ​​2 294.6 ha. They will become part of the Mirzo-Ulugbek district of Tashkent.
  • Mahalley of the Kibray region: Zharboshi, Tashisti, Ibrat, Mirishkor, Argin, Bakhor, Chinor, Tovkentepa with a total area of ​​2,107.4 ha. They will become part of the Yashnabad district of Tashkent.

They will leave Tashkent:

  • 33.8 hectares of land in the Sergeli region will be transferred to the Zangiata region
  • 137.5 hectares of land in Bektemir district will be transferred to Yukorichirchik district

In the territories passing from the Tashkent region to the city of Tashkent, 95,872 people live (23,249 families, 29,010 apartments). There are 15 preschool educational organizations (for 2,025 seats), 16 secondary schools (for 8,756 places) and 6 family clinics.

/en Download Form

Ташкент - столица Узбекистана

Ташкент (узбекский: Toshkent, Тошкент ) - столица Республики Узбекистан

Автомобильный код Ташкента: 01-09 (с 1998 г по октябрь 2008 г. код был 10 и 30 )
Координаты: 41 градус 16 минут северной широты и 69 градусов 13 минут восточной долготы.

Ташкент расположен в северо-восточной части республики, в долине р. Чирчик, на высоте 440-480 м над уровнем моря. К северо-востоку от Ташкента видны снежные вершины Большого и Малого Чимгана, отрогов Тянь-Шаня.

История Ташкента отслеживается с II века д.н.э. под различными названиями: Шаш, Чач, Бинкент. Впервые название Ташкент упоминается в XI веке в трудах Беруни. 1-2 сентября 2009 г. в г. Ташкенте прошло празднование 2200 летие города Ташкента.

По состоянию на начало двадцатого века в Ташкенте проживало около 200 тысяч жителей (узбеки, татары, русские, евреи и другие народности). В городе были такие учебные заведения как: мужская гимназия, реальное училище, кадетский корпус, женская гимназия, Мариинское 4-х классное женское училище, частная женская прогимназия, два городских 4-х классных мужских училища, ремесленное и техническое железнодорожное училища и приходские школы.

Исторически сложилось условное разделение города на две части — старого и нового города. Старый город являлся средоточием ремесленной и торговой жизни, а новый город — промышленной, образованный на месте садов, полей и дач. С 1930 по 1991 Ташкент (узбекск. Toshkent) столица Узбекской ССР в составе бышего СССР и областной центр Ташкентской области, четвёртый по населению город Советского Союза с населением до 2-х миллионов человек и второй по занимаемой площади. С сентября 1991 Ташкент - столица независимого Узбекистана и центр Ташкентского вилоята.

Герб Ташкента

Герб Ташкента

В настоящее время площадь города Ташкента составляет 432 км2 (432 000 га) с учетом последнего расширения города от 27 августа 2021 г. Население Ташкента на 1 июля 2021 г более 2 737,2 тыс. чел.

Ташкент является политическим и экономическим центром Республики Узбекистан.Ташкент - площадь Мустакиллик Здесь расположены резиденция Президента Республики Узбекистан, Законодательная палата Олий Мажлиса, Сенат Олий Мажлиса, Кабинет Министров, посольства иностранных государств, общественные организации, а также главные управления всех министерств и ведомств Республики Узбекистан.

Ташкент сегодня - это крупный промышленный центр. 20% производимой в республике продукции приходится на Ташкент. Здесь сосредоточены многие крупные и средние предприятий республики. В Ташкенте производятся самолеты, хлопкоуборочные и хлопкоочистительные машины, тракторы, компрессоры, экскаваторы, телевизоры и др.

Ташкент - крупный железнодорожный узел, центр густой сети автомобильных дорог и воздушных путей. Хорошо развиты все виды городского транспорта. Станции Ташкентского метрополитена отличаются прекрасным художественным оформлением.

Ташкент-крупный научный центр. В нем работают Академия наук и ее более 40 научно-исследовательских институтов, Академия государственного и общественного строительства при Президенте Республики Узбекистан, Академия художеств Узбекистана, более 40 высших учебных заведений.

Административно город Ташкент разделен на 12 районов (туманов)

  • Учтепинский район - площадь 2 820 га или 28,2 км2
  • Бектемирский район - площадь 3 357,7 га или 33,58 км2
  • Мирзо-Улугбекский район - площадь 5 526,6 га или 55,27 км2 + поселок Улугбек 384 га или 3,84 км2
  • Мирабадский район - площадь 1 672 га или 16,72 км2
  • Сергелийский район - площадь 4 841,1 га или 48,41 км2
  • Алмазарский (бывш. Собир Рахимовский) район - площадь 3 378 га или 33,78 км2
  • Чиланзарский район - площадь 3 043 га или 30,46 км2
  • Шайхонтохурский район - площадь 2 717 га или 27,17 км2
  • Юнусабадский район - площадь 4 106 га или 41,06 км2
  • Яккасарайский район - площадь 1 399 га или 13,99 км2
  • Яшнабадский (бывш. Хамзинский) район - площадь 3 431 га или 34,31 км2
  • Янгихаётский район - площадь 4 419,6 га или 44,2 км - образован в ноябре 2020 г. согласно Постановлению Президента РУз ПП №4888 от 11.11.20. В состав новообразованного Янгихаётского района из города Ташкента выделены 2 131,2 га, а из Ташкентской области 2 288,4 га.

Карта Ташкента

Возможно Вам будет так же интересно

На XVIII пленарном заседании Сената Олий Мажлиса в августе 2021 г. рассмотрен вопрос об изменении границ Зангиатинского, Юкоричирчикского, Уртачирчикского и Кибрайского районов Ташкентской области и Сергелийского, Бектемирского, Мирзо-Улугбекского и Яшнабадского районов города Ташкента, а также Ташкентской области и города Ташкента.

Депутаты приняли следующие решения:

Ташкент расширится за счет :

  • Махаллей Зангиатинского района: Чорбог, Белариқ, Файзли, Жалойир, Номданак, Қумариқ, Хонободтепа, Тараккиёт, Корасув, Хонобод, Қушбеги, Сохибкор, Истиклол и Нурафшон с общей площадью 1 827,1 га. Они войдут в состав Сергелийского района Ташкента.
  • Махаллей Юкоричирчикского района: Гулбог и Йик ота с общей площадью 490 га. Они войдут в состав Бектемирского района Ташента.
  • Махаллей Уртачирчикского района: Бектемир, Нурафшон, Намуна, Янги ҳаёт, Алишер Навоий общей площадью 1 134,2 га. Они также войдут в состав Бектемирского района Ташкента.
  • Махаллей Кибрайского района: Геофизика, Алишеробод, Чингелди, Дустлик, Тараккиёт, Баркамол, Богишамол, Ватанпарвар, Амир Темур, Мевазор, Гулбог, Гулзор-1, Пастки юз с общей площадью 2 294,6 га. Они войдут в состав Мирзо-Улугбекского района Ташкента.
  • Махаллей Кибрайского района: Жарбоши, Ташисти, Ибрат, Миришкор, Аргин, Бахор, Чинор, Товкентепа с общей площадью 2 107,4 га. Они войдут в состав Яшнабадского района Ташкента.

Из Ташкента уйдут:

  • 33,8 га земли Сергелийского района перейдут в Зангиатинский район
  • 137,5 га земли Бектемирского района перейдут в Юкоричирчикский район

На территориях, переходящих из Ташкентской области в город Ташкент проживает 95 872 человека (23 249 семей, 29 010 квартир). На этих территориях функционируют 15 дошкольных образовательных организаций (на 2 025 мест), 16 общеобразовательных школ (на 8 756 мест) и 6 семейных поликлиник.

Скачать Анкету